Term dates

Term dates for the 2018/2019 academic year 

Autumn term 2018:
Monday September 3 2018 to Friday December 21 2018.
Half-term: Monday October 29 2018 to Friday November 2 2018.

Spring term 2019:
Monday January 7 2019 to Friday April 12  2019.
Half-term: Monday February 18 2019 to Friday February 22 2019.

Summer term 2019:
Tuesday April 23 2019 to Tuesday July 2 2019
Half-term: Monday May 27 2019 to Friday May 31 2019.

The above are term dates for full-time courses. Some courses can continue beyond the end of the summer term and term dates for higher education courses can differ to these term dates. Courses may be run during holidays, on evenings and on Saturdays over the academic year.

Bank holidays are as follows:        

Good Friday  Friday, April 19, 2019
Easter Monday  Monday, April 22, 2019
Early May Bank Holiday  Monday, May 6, 2019
Spring Bank Holiday  Monday, May 27, 2019